But I like it, I love it, I want some more of it…

This weekend, I had and ole friend come in town. We went bridesmaids dress shopping , visited a cool cake supply store [I bought some USA theme cupcake supplies that I hope to use before the olympics are over], and visited this giant knock off store. It kind of reminded my of the huge knock off stores in China, where I’m sure most of these goods are from there.  We went to Sam Moon because my friend is making a cool bouquet and wanted to load up on some supplies there. I don’t want to give away her details, so you’ll have to wait until next April. It’s going to be fantastic. I can’t show you what Laura got, but I can show you some of the cheap stuff I bought for my rodeo gear.

Rhinestones, “Leather” & Turquoise. #gonecountry #Texas

After our morning adventures, we headed to Reliant Center to check out the “Brothers of the Sun”: Tim McGraw & Kenny Chesney. It was a fantastic show, but really long. We got there around 4:30 just in time to see Jake Owen, but didn’t leave until after 11PM. We got our money’s worth, for sure. Walking into the show, my shoe broke…so long “gold balls”. It made me walk funny and my leg is still sore from it.

I like it, I love it, I want more Tim McGraw.

 

 

Leave a Reply

